top of page


December 11, 2020 – Today, House Democratic Leader Renny Cushing (D-Hampton) announced additions to the House Democratic leadership for the 2021-2022 legislative session.

Representative David E. Cote (D-Nashua) will serve as Deputy Democratic Leader. Representative Cote, recently elected to his twentieth term in the House, served as Chair of the House Election Law Committee last term.

Representative Karen Ebel (D-New London) will serve as Democratic Leader Pro Tempore. Representative Ebel, recently elected to her fifth term in the House, served as Deputy Speaker last term.

Representative Marjorie Smith (D-Durham) will serve as Democratic Policy Leader. Now serving her twelfth term in the House, Representative Smith was Chair of the House Judiciary Committee last term.

Representatives Linda Tanner (D-Georges Mills) and Matt Wilhelm (D-Manchester) will serve as Senior Democratic Advisors. Representative Tanner, just elected to her fourth term in the House, served as an Assistant Majority Floor Leader last term. Representative Wilhelm, just elected to his second term, served on the Legislative Administration committee last term.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page